Nebraska Corn Board Members

Corn checkoff funds are administered and invested by the Nebraska Corn Board, which is made up of nine farmer directors who serve three-year terms. Eight members represent specific Nebraska districts shown in the map and are appointed by the governor. The Board elects the ninth “at large” member. An executive director and staff serve at the pleasure of the Board.

  • Dan Nerud

    Research & Stewardship Committee
    District 1
  • Matt Sullivan

    Market Development Committee
    District 2
  • Brandon Hunnicutt

    Vice Chair
    Market Development Committee
    District 3
  • Deborah Borg

    Communications Committee
    District 4
  • Adam Grabenstein

    Research & Stewardship Committee
    District 5
  • Ted Schrock

    Research & Stewardship Committee
    District 6
  • John Krohn

    Communications Committee
    District 7
  • Andrew Groskopf

    Communications Committee
    District 8
  • Jay Reiners

    Market Development Committee

View a list of past board members for the Nebraska Corn Board here.

22-23 NCB District Map

How to Serve on the Nebraska Corn Board

The Nebraska Corn Board (NCB) is seeking candidates to petition for its District director positions. NCB directors are appointed by the governor of Nebraska. The at large director is elected by the eight seated board members. Each term lasts three years. As a director, you’ll be a part of our mission to educate the public about modern, sustainable practices, and help in determining research priorities for new corn uses and production technologies. You will also help us promote trade, discover new markets and expand infrastructure.


  • Must reside within open Nebraska district.
  • At least 21 years old.
  • Actively engaged in growing corn in Nebraska for a period of at least 5 years.
  • Derive a substantial portion of income from growing corn.
  • Petitions may be obtained by writing the Nebraska Corn Board, 245 Fallbrook Blvd. Suite 204, Lincoln, NE 68521, by calling 402-471-2676 or emailing
  • A candidacy petition must carry the signatures of at least 50 corn producers from that district.
  • All petitions must be received by the Nebraska Corn Board no later than 5:00 p.m. CST on May 17, 2024.

Put your leadership skills to use. Become a candidate today!

Board Meetings and Minutes

After Nebraska Corn Board meetings conclude, minutes will be posted as .pdf files. To review a past Board meeting’s itinerary, please find the relevant date from the directory below. You may also view the current Nebraska Corn Board budget. Budgets from previous fiscal years can be obtained by contacting our office.

March 13, 2024 – minutes

January 30, 2024 – minutes

November 22-23, 2023 – minutes

August 17-18, 2023 – minutes

June 20-21, 2023 – minutes

February 27, 2023 – minutes

January 31, 2023 – minutes

November 22, 2022 – minutes

August 9, 2022 –minutes

June 1-2, 2022  – minutes

March 17-28, 2022 –minutes 

January 31, 2022 –minutes

November 23, 2021 –minutes

August 19, 2021 - minutes

June 3, 2021 –minutes

March 30-31, 2021 –minutes

January 27, 2021 – minutes

November 24, 2020 –minutes