Official Nebraska Government Website


To reach a specific staff member, call the office at 402.471.2676.
Click on an image for a hi-res file.

Kelly Brunkhorst (email)
Executive Director

His primary responsibilities include administering of the checkoff on corn marketed in the state. Director of all staff and management functions. Responsible for carrying out the decisions of a nine-member board. Assists in the development of committees to address issues of research, market development, communications, and government affairs. Provide a basis of accurate information for the board to use in decision-making in areas of foreign market development, domestic market demand, research, education, and information sharing.

Boone McAfee (email)
Director of Research

His primary responsibilities include grants, research, transportation, economic analysis/market intelligence, market development in the western and southern US and Mexico, industrial uses of corn and first purchaser and seed industry relations.

Kurtis Harms (email)
Director of Communication

His primary responsibilities include expanding marketing opportunities through communications, partnering with livestock industry groups and coordinating animal agriculture welfare programs through education and information. Also coordinating corn promotion activities at events across the state and utilizing social media to promote positive messages about agriculture.

Jeff Wilkerson (email)
Director of Market Development

Primary responsibilities include coordinating all facets of market development projects to increase demand for Nebraska corn and value-added products, partnering with state, national and international organizations.  He coordinates educational and promotional activities of corn and value-added corn products such as red meat, dairy, poultry and livestock expansion.

Nikki Bentzinger (email)
Business Manager

She is primarily responsible for accounts payable, contracts, purchasing, meeting arrangements and minutes, office management and managerial functions.

Roxie Rosenthal (email)
Staff Assistant

Her primary responsibilities include managing digital workflow and expense reimbursement, coordinating office functions, administering weekly office updates, and coordinating events.

Sophia Svanda (email)
Communications & Market Development Intern

She assists with market development programs and activities and oversees crop progress report placement on the website. Sophia also utilizes social media, photography, and graphic design to share positive messages about agriculture.