Official Nebraska Government Website

Livestock Award

This award was first presented in 2007. Criteria for the award are as follows:

  • The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding, unselfish, and sacrificial efforts which further the corn / livestock industry.
  • The recipient can be an individual or an organization whose work has significantly benefited the corn / livestock industry. Preference will be given to a recipient from Nebraska.
  • Areas of service considered may include, but are not limited to: all aspects which can enhance the corn industry, hosting trade teams, promotion of ethanol or corn sweeteners, and outstanding service to related organizations.

Past Recipients

Duane (Dewey) Lienemann
Joan Ruskamp
Anne Burkholder
Willow Holubek
Harry Knobbe
PrairieLand Dairy, Firth, NE Dave Hamilton
Terry O’Neel
Craig Uden
Dr. Terry Klopfenstein