Official Nebraska Government Website

Livestock Award

This award was first presented in 2007. Criteria for the award are as follows:

  • The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding, unselfish, and sacrificial efforts which further the corn / livestock industry.
  • The recipient can be an individual or an organization whose work has significantly benefited the corn / livestock industry. Preference will be given to a recipient from Nebraska.
  • Areas of service considered may include, but are not limited to: all aspects which can enhance the corn industry, hosting trade teams, promotion of ethanol or corn sweeteners, and outstanding service to related organizations.

Past Recipients

Duane (Dewey) Lienemann
Joan Ruskamp
Anne Burkholder
Willow Holubek
Harry Knobbe
PrairieLand Dairy, Firth, NE Dave Hamilton
Terry O’Neel
Craig Uden
Dr. Terry Klopfenstein

    For Your Information

    Food & Fuel InformationCommon GroundE85 Cost ComparisonSustaining InnovationCommodity Checkoffs 101Am Ethanol Labels2019 Ag Champions Program
To Top


Nebraska Corn Board works to promote the value of corn by creating opportunities.


Nebraska Corn Board
301 Centennial Mall South, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 95107
Lincoln, NE 68509-5107
Tel 402-471-2676
Fax 402-471-3345