Official Nebraska Government Website

Media Award

This award was first presented in 2008. Criteria for the award are as follows:

  • The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding, unselfish, and sacrificial efforts which further the corn industry.
  • The recipient can be an individual or an organization whose work has significantly benefited the corn industry. Preference will be given to a recipient from Nebraska.
  • Areas of service considered may include, but are not limited to: all aspects which can enhance the corn industry, promotion of ethanol or corn sweeteners, and outstanding service to related organizations.

Past Recipients

Pure Nebraska Team
Mike LaPorte, KRVN
Steve White, NTV
Robert Pore, Grand Island Independent
Lori Potter, Kearney Hub
Ken Anderson, Brownfield
Ken Rahjes, KRVN Radio
Don McCabe, Nebraska Farmer