Official Nebraska Government Website

Board Members

Board-Member-District-MapCorn checkoff funds are administered and invested by the Nebraska Corn Board, which is made up of nine farmer directors who serve three-year terms. Eight members represent specific Nebraska districts shown in the map and are appointed by the Governor. The Board elects the ninth “at large” member. An executive director and staff serve at the pleasure of the board.

Click a photo for a hi-res file.

District 1

David Bruntz, Friend

  • Research Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB
  • Vice Chair, NCB
  • Chair, NCB

David Bruntz_6798

David's Bio
District 2

John Greer, Edgar

  • Market Development Committee, NCB

John Greer_6823

John's Bio
District 3

Brandon Hunnicutt, Giltner

  • Research Committee, NCB
  • Trade Policy and Biotech Action Team, NCGA
  • Vice-Chair, NCB

Brandon Hunnicutt_6821

Brandon's Bio
District 4

Deborah Borg, Allen

  • Chair, Research Committee, NCB
  • Secretary-Treasurer, NCB
  • Grower Services Action Team, NCGA

Debbie Borg_6809

Deb's Bio
District 5

Tim Scheer, St. Paul

  • Past Chairman, NCB
  • Chair, Market Development Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB

Tim Scheer_6813

Tim's Bio
District 6

Dennis Gengenbach, Smithfield

  • Market Development Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB
  • Vice Chair, Ethanol Committee Action Team, NCGA

Dennis Gengenbach_6801

Dennis' Bio
District 7

David Merrell, St. Edward

  • Past Chairman, NCB
  • Chair, NCB
  • Communications Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB

David Merrell_6794

David's Bio
District 8

F. Jon Holzfaster, Paxton

  • Communications Committee, NCB
  • National Corn Board, NCGA
  • Chair, NASCAR Advisory Committee, NCGA
  • Syngenta Advisory Council for Enogen, NCGA
  • Prime the Pump, NCGA

Jon Holzfaster_6818

Jon's Bio

Jay Reiners, Juniata

  • Adams-Webster Corn Growers Association
  • Nebraska Corn Growers Association
  • Vice-Chair, National Corn Growers Market Access Action Team

Jay Reiners

Jay's Bio

    For Your Information

    Food & Fuel Information2019 Ag Champions ProgramCommon GroundAm Ethanol LabelsCommodity Checkoffs 101Sustaining InnovationE85 Cost Comparison
To Top


Nebraska Corn Board works to promote the value of corn by creating opportunities.


Nebraska Corn Board
301 Centennial Mall South, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 95107
Lincoln, NE 68509-5107
Tel 402-471-2676
Fax 402-471-3345